Quantcast

DH @ Attitash today

narlus

Eastcoast Softcore
Staff member
Nov 7, 2001
behind the viewfinder

went for a few runs w/ the wife today, and a few w/o her. not much has changed from last year, though they have closed down a couple of trails and added workarounds for others. the ladder drop on Holy Chute is still a ~ 7'dumb to flat drop, unless you have enough speed to clear the pit and land on the tranny. i didn't. but the rock drop just after the 'chute' part (that berm's a lifesaver) is still very fun.

we did grandma's house a couple of times, then the busted toe trail (and sub-options) a few times too. after hil was done, i hooked on w/ another solo rider and we did bat cave (nice steep entrance), automatic drip (really fun trail), red squirrel rampage over to the bottom of scrambled eggs, and the wizwhapshizbam (or whatever it is) trail, which was also fun. my front brake was non-existent at the base of the mountain before i started riding, pumped back to life during the 1st run, but was pretty much dead again on my last run. no crashes today, but i did manage to rip the lower velcro strap from my leg pad after slipping a pedal, and i smashed my finger on a tree, in a really tight spot on one of the trails. still good fun though, and the weather was excellent.

addendum: stuff seen from the chairlift included three flip-flops, one bra suspended in a tree, and an indigo bunting.

partsbara

Turbo Monkey
Nov 16, 2001
getting Xtreme !
SkaredShtles said:
Aren't you like 1-1/2 hours from the High Sierra? Get crackin' man!!
an hour to tahoe... d-ville is about the same...at the moment tho i m layin low.. got a roadtrip to brian head UT comin up (beginning august) ... as well as headin to OZ / korea for 5 weeks or so in september... savin fun tickets..

partsbara

Turbo Monkey
Nov 16, 2001
getting Xtreme !
narlus said:
are you gonna just ride the ski mountain, or do some shuttles like bunker creek or blowhard?