Quantcast

Digital Cameras

mtbpaint

Monkey
Jan 17, 2005
University of Connecticut
Any suggestions on what Digital Camera i should buy? I can only spend up to $300 and my printer for my computer is crap so i would probaly get a package deal with a printer. You all know what ill be taking pictures of, DH, FR, DJ's. SO i need something that will take a picture really fast (like as soon as i pusht the button none of that loading crap) and something that makes things look good while they are moving. I obvisouly dont know a lot sooo PLEASE help me out. So far this is what i was thinking of http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.gsp?product_id=2686073

SilentJ

trail builder
Jun 17, 2002
Calgary AB
First off, I wouldnt buy a camera from Wallymart...sweat pants, yes....camera, no.

Im not a digicam expert, but I would think that THIS DEAL would be a little better. I've heard good things about the Adorama site, but have no personal experience with them.

jacksonpt

Turbo Monkey
Jul 22, 2002
Vestal, NY
You get what you pay for man. Spend the whole shot on the camera - Wallmart, Target, Sams club and I'm sure other will print your pics for cheap. Unless you plan on printing every one of your pics, I'd put the money into the camera and let someone else print them for you.

I take my pics to Sams - 4x6 are $.18, 5x7 are like $.29 - I rarely go bigger than 5x7, but I think 8x10s are only like $.50.

MikeD

Leader and Demogogue of the Ridemonkey Satinists
Oct 26, 2001
chez moi
SilentJ said:
First off, I wouldnt buy a camera from Wallymart...sweat pants, yes....camera, no.
Assuming you're buying the same product, it'll frankly be easier to walk back to the big W and say, "This is broken. I want a return," than it would be to deal with B&H or Adorama.