Quantcast

Do you spend more time working on your bike or working on the trails?

Do you spend more time working on bike or dirtjumps?

• Dirty chains make me cry

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • There's no greater feeling than boosting off a perfect lip. Well maybe there's one....

Votes: 6 66.7%

• Total voters
I am one of those fanatics about a clean perfect bike...BUT I work hardcore on the trails, I just set apart a little time each week for my bike, I take it all apart and go over everything on sunday nights...and I always clean it before I go to sleep (if it is filthy, if I am riding urban I don't bother)...
I find it relaxing, and especially after a really awesome day jumping and you hit the rythm section perfect, and whatever, and you are completely stoked, I find it brings me down and normalizes me...I am in the airforce, so I am up early every morning, and I am responsible for the lives of the aircrews, that will fly the next day (I am a technician on Helos), so sleep is important.

Cleaning and maintaining my bike levels me before I go back to work at the beggining of a week, and before I go to sleep every night.. otherwise I might be up all night cuz I am to revved up.
It is not WORKING on the trails that makes a bike dirty anyhow, so don't assume that a clean bike means a LAZY rider...chances are it means the opposite.

Sep 18, 2001
Marin County CA
Originally posted by shootr
It is not WORKING on the trails that makes a bike dirty anyhow, so don't assume that a clean bike means a LAZY rider...chances are it means the opposite.
Of course. Sometime it just seem that people are more wrapped up in their bikes than helping out the community by contributing a bit at the trails, that's all.

Oh, I know what you mean, the one thing that REALLY ticks me off is when it is raining, or just rained, and some A$$HOLE starts making lines in the DJs you worked for a week builing, thinking that it is "cool" to jump in the mud...