Quantcast

dont ride for a week

WhiteRavenKS

Turbo Monkey
Aug 8, 2003
neither here nor there
actually that is terrible advice. dont listen to that. ride every single chance you get.

i havent been touching my bike nearly enough. i have ridden three times in the last month or so which is absurd. i got on the bike for the first time in a week on saturday and this is the result. im a little rusty to say the least. but enjoy it or something anyways:

Fine Park- Boulder, CO

skatetokil

Turbo Monkey
Jan 2, 2005
DC/Bluemont VA
damn. that was hot. how long have you been riding trials? I feel like a little bit of that in my bag of tricks would greatly help my ability to go real fast. Maybe i need to go out and get one of those silly little bikes.

WhiteRavenKS

Turbo Monkey
Aug 8, 2003
neither here nor there
i've been riding trials for a little over 4 years now. what sucks is that now that i am a so called "pro" i ride less than ever. it's been very depressing and i am going to need to change that crap cus i cant tollerate it anymore. and i now "live" in boulder. ive never even been to the northeast. i guess i flew over it a couple times but that doesnt count.

and yes, get a silly little trials bike and play around with it because it helps all forms of riding. problem is now that's all i'm "good" at. im scared of going fast and i cant flat turn for beans anymore :)

ito

Mr. Schwinn Effing Armstrong
Oct 3, 2003
Avoiding the nine to five
Doctor says no riding for a week, at the least......I'm listening to her too. MCL strain, possible tear....yay me!

Go ride for me. I'm gorging on girl scout cookies to ease my misery. Enjoy the trails folks, spring is going to kick ass!

The Ito

Motionboy2

Calendar Dominator
Apr 23, 2002
Broomfield, Colorado