Quantcast

Driving test...

Feb 14, 2004
SoCal
So mine is in a month. I guess I'm an okay driver, but what are things I need to look out for? My behing the wheel instructor told me all I need is to drive slower and stop completely at stop signs, but I'm sure there is more to it. I abso-focking-lutly need to pass this! Thanks

COmtbiker12

Turbo Monkey
Dec 17, 2003
Colorado Springs
Mine is in 16 days :D:D:D:D:D
From what my instructor's told me drive like a grandma and be really conservative so that there is no question that you were going speedlimit or made a complete stop at a sign or whatever.

SkaredShtles

Michael Bolton
Sep 21, 2003
In a van.... down by the river
Driving tests in the U.S. are so retardedly easy that it's astounding that they even bother having anyone take them.........

Don't fall asleep at the wheel or hit anything and I'll guarantee you pass. :thumb:

-S.S.-

T-Pirate

RESPECT!
Sep 28, 2003
Boone, NC/N. Greenville county, SC
SkaredShtles said:
Driving tests in the U.S. are so retardedly easy that it's astounding that they even bother having anyone take them.........

Don't fall asleep at the wheel or hit anything and I'll guarantee you pass. :thumb:

-S.S.-

Hmmm....I failed mine. "didn't signal early enough, didn't reverse straight enough, did not check behind shoulder on 3 point turn. etc"

Wumpus

makes avatars better
Dec 25, 2003
Six Shooter Junction
SkaredShtles said:

-S.S.-
You don't have to take one here if you pass driver's ed.

Austin Bike

Turbo Monkey
Jan 26, 2003
Duh, Austin
Go drive in Europe, it'll make you a better driver. Or you'll be dead. Plus, automatic transmissions are a rarity, making the experience that much more enjoyable.

chicodude

The Spooninator
Mar 28, 2004
Paradise
The only advice i have is Look in your rearview mirror after turns, and look over your should when passing, Blah.......blah.....blah

J

JRB

Make sure you wear a thong and no pants. Driving instructors really get into that.

Knuckleslammer