Quantcast

energy drinks?

JMAC

Turbo Monkey
Feb 18, 2002
So can someone give me the scope on energy drinks namely Cytomax and Accelerade are they worth their price and when do you use them? Tell me everything.
Thanks

The Toninator

Muffin
Jul 6, 2001
High(ts) Htown
I use cytomax, but only cytomax not the full line up (before during (cytomax) and after.)
I does what it claims in my experience (big time in the acid reduction area) and if i did the full line it would probably be better, but oh well.
I have no experience with any other products.
cytosport is the company.

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
I've used Accelerade and Endurox. The Endurox is a nice recovery drink and I noticed that it does reduce soreness a little. Proper rest and a good diet is probably a better solution though. The Accelerade helps for really long rides but at full strength it is too sweet for me. I mix it at about 1/2 to 2/3 suggested strength.

indieboy

Want fries with that?
Jan 4, 2002
atlanta
used revenge, smart fuel, e-caps' sustained energy, gatorade, extran, and the list goes on. at of all of em i'd say that i'd buy the sustained energy and the extran and will probably use one of the two for most of this season. they are both extremely light on your stomach and have no over powering taste to them. e-caps' products take a bit getting used to the taste at first. it's supposedly a "no flavor" but it just tastes a bit odd to be frankly honest. it's definiatly worth a try b/c it works extremely well. oh and the gatorade (powder form) is good b/c it's cheap.....

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
Originally posted by Serial Midget
Flat Mountain Dew mixed 1/2 & 1/2 with water and some electrolyte tablets. Eat a banana and some pretzils as soon as your race is over.
I have tried a similar combo, 1part water 1part Mt.Dew 1part gatoraid or acceleraid. It seemed to be a great mixture but I was afraid that the caffeine would dehydrate in the long run.