Quantcast

Fall DH shuttles/hike a bikes near NYC

north1

Chimp
Nov 3, 2009
I'm new to the Northeast and looking to shuttle or push some nice dh trails this fall. If anyone would be interested in showing me some spots within a couple of hours drive from NYC and riding some dh together, please let me know. Thanks

rollertoaster

Monkey
Aug 7, 2007
Douglassville , PA
my team did a shuttle day at Mt Penn, Reading, PA last spring. We plan on doing another soon (next few weeks). However the trails are open any time if yo want to self shuttle.

Hesh To Steel

Monkey
Dec 12, 2007
Hell's Kitchen
People do shuttle runs at skyline drive in NJ as well, which is probably a bit closer to the city. The trail network at Mt. Penn is more extensive though, I think, and their shuttle day in the spring was a lot of fun. Definitely try to get in on that if you can.

Are you guys gonna post the info about the shuttle day on the forums again?

Fall Guy

Chimp
Sep 4, 2007
People do shuttle runs at skyline drive in NJ as well, which is probably a bit closer to the city. The trail network at Mt. Penn is more extensive though, I think, and their shuttle day in the spring was a lot of fun. Definitely try to get in on that if you can.

Are you guys gonna post the info about the shuttle day on the forums again?
Have you ridden skyline lately? Me and a few other guys used to take care of that place but since I moved 2 years ago it has been in very desperate shape.

demo 9

Turbo Monkey
Jan 31, 2007
north jersey
Have you ridden skyline lately? Me and a few other guys used to take care of that place but since I moved 2 years ago it has been in very desperate shape.
nothing on that trail is rideable right now, all rotted and eroded away. looked sweet at the time though.

Hesh To Steel

Monkey
Dec 12, 2007
Hell's Kitchen