Quantcast

Finally Hitting Whistler.

kazlx

Patches O'Houlihan
Aug 7, 2006
Tustin, CA
I have wanted to go since I started riding about 10 years ago. Finally booked it this year in July to make it happen. Bought the ticket last night. Can't beat $300 round trip ticket. Now the hard part...waiting.

kazlx

Patches O'Houlihan
Aug 7, 2006
Tustin, CA
I'll be going with someone that has been a bunch that will be showing us the ropes. Already plan on starting slow. Plus, planning on riding I can beforehand just to get my endurance up. I just want to have fun and be able to enjoy riding the whole trip. Also want to check out the airdome.

CBJ

year old fart
Mar 19, 2002
Copenhagen, Denmark
Nice I was there every year before the kids arrive. I actually think I can get the wife to come along its more to find the budget to get 4 to go instead of just me.

kazlx

Patches O'Houlihan
Aug 7, 2006
Tustin, CA
My wife would go and take the kid. I just don't want to worry about her having a good time. I figure I'll go solo first and scope it out. Then I'll have a better idea if she would enjoy it or not...because I know I will...

kickstand

Turbo Monkey
Sep 18, 2009
Fenton, MI
My wife would go and take the kid. I just don't want to worry about her having a good time. I figure I'll go solo first and scope it out. Then I'll have a better idea if she would enjoy it or not...because I know I will...
I thoroughly enjoy being in the mountains, being outside, bars, good food, music, festivals, and vacations. So I guess even if I wasn't there to ride I don't understand how anyone could have a bad time.

kazlx

Patches O'Houlihan
Aug 7, 2006
Tustin, CA
My kid is 18 months old....so 'vacation' would be me riding and my wife babysitting. I want to ride and relax. Then I can get a feel if it's something we could swing as a family next year.

slyfink

Turbo Monkey
Sep 16, 2008
Ottawa, Canada