Quantcast

firefox problem

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by firetoole, Nov 8, 2005.

  1. firetoole

    firetoole duch bag

    Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,910
    Location:
    Wooo Tulips!!!!
    I am using FireFox and it won't view any flash or java all that comes up is a quick time logo with a line through it. I have flash and java, has anyone else ever seen this (OSX panther)
     
    #1 -   Nov 8, 2005

    Please register to disable this ad.

  2. Mike B.

    Mike B. Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    5 / 0
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    1,524
    Location:
    State College, PA
    Don't blame your Apple problems on Firefox ;)

    No idea, just fine here with firefox on xp pro.
     
    #2 -   Nov 8, 2005
  3. dfinn

    dfinn Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,129
    Location:
    SL, UT
    switch to IE
     
    #3 -   Nov 8, 2005
  4. Tenchiro

    Tenchiro Attention K Mart Shoppers

    Rep/Likes:
    5 / 0
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Messages:
    5,407
    Location:
    New England
    Try reinstalling th eplugins, or re-associating them.
     
    #4 -   Nov 8, 2005
  5. stinkyboy

    stinkyboy Plastic Santa

    Rep/Likes:
    1 / 0
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    15,195
    Location:
    ¡Phoenix!
    :stosh:


    Why not Safari?
     
    #5 -   Nov 8, 2005
  6. MikeD

    MikeD Leader and Demogogue of the Ridemonkey Satinists

    Rep/Likes:
    13 / 62
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    10,106
    Location:
    chez moi
    I always call Clint when I've got problems with Firefox.

     
    #6 -   Nov 8, 2005
  7. dfinn

    dfinn Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,129
    Location:
    SL, UT
    because IE on OSX R0X3R$ my $0X0R$
     
    #7 -   Nov 8, 2005
  8. justsomeguy

    justsomeguy Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    723
    If you're using Adblock go into options and disable "obj tabs"(that allowed me to view flash sites which were previously unviewable).
     
    #8 -   Nov 8, 2005