Quantcast

first job interview with RedBull...advice needed

Yeti

Monkey
May 17, 2005
yeti cave@the beach
I'm a mechanical engineering undergraduate student here in Zürich Switzerland. Since my next semester is going to be kind of easy and some extra cash is never bad I recently applied for a the position as Red Bull student brand manager for my college. Now they are interested and I have an interview first monday of august. Thing is, I have no idea what to expect as for questions etc...and this might sound gay, but I think it might be important: what should I wear? If it was a Bank or some big engineering company I would definitely be wearing something more serious like pants and a shirt....but I mean, it's RedBull and the job itself sounds more like they need an open, contact friendly social student, so dressing up to serious might give a wrong impression. Maybe jeans and t-shirt and just look clean?
Has anyone here already had experience with this kind of job?
cheers!...and let's hope for some free redbull!:banana:

G-spot

Monkey
May 3, 2004
Chester,Va.
I would dress just like it is was a Bank or some big engineering company I would definitely be wearing something more serious like pants and a shirt.... job( it is ). Then after you get the job find out what the dress code will be for you.

Damo

Short One Marshmallow
Sep 7, 2006
French Alps
Dress smart like gspot said.

Don't mention your nocturnal habits.

Good luck mate. Bring me RedBull.

sneakysnake

Monkey
Apr 2, 2006
NC
Yes, definately pants and a shirt. I'm friends with the student redbull rep for our school. Basically they just need you to be a friendly open person willing to go out and socialize with people. At least with our redbull rep he has to carry a redbull backpack with the built in cooler with redbulls to give out to people who want one.

Its a pretty chill position, but yes, I would dress up with nice pants/shirt possibly a tie. I'll be trying for this position next year I believe.

Yeti