Quantcast

Fox Transfer post...anyone on here have experience?

Mr Nug

Monkey
Aug 26, 2007
UK
I've been running one for a few months after my reverb went squishy and got stuck down in the cold winter months and it's been flawless.

The post locks in position regardless of height so you don't need to worry about picking the bike up by the saddle and there are alternatives to the remote lever if you don't like the fox one.

It was super easy to set up too.

StiHacka

Compensating for something
Jan 4, 2013
In hell. Welcome!
I have one. Reliable, smooth. You can use some of the 3rd party remotes (but the cable is inverted so not all of them). Not so good stuff - the post is very long and needs a long seat tube. The factory remote sucks donkey arse.

ZHendo

Turbo Monkey
Oct 29, 2006
PNW
Agreed with StiHacka. I had one on my Following after relentless issues with a Reverb, and it was rock solid. It developed a little bit of play, presumably due to the unrideable seat angle on that bike putting lots of stress on the bushings in the post. Returned my first one, and the second one developed the same issue, but operation never was affected.

It's the best dropper I've used so far. Never got slow, felt weird, etc. The factory remote is truly an embarassment, it comes with loads of play from the factory and is a $65 piece of cast aluminum...utter shite. Got a Wolftooth remote for my new build and its sick, and cheaper.

captainspauldin

intrigued by a pole
May 14, 2007
Jersey Shore
I have one with the wolftooth remote and it's been wonderful, much better ergonomics with the wolftooth remove vs the reverb on my other bike. Performs well, I thought I had a binding issue, turns out I just tightened it too much in the wrong spot(I'm tall, so I guess I was running it further up the post than most normal sized people would be), after I put some carbon paste on the post and didn't tighten it as much haven't had any issues. On the 150mm performance version fwiw.

captainspauldin