Quantcast

Gloves to use for trials

Chutney

Monkey
Jul 27, 2003
Tacoma, Wa
This might seem like a trivial question, but its important nonetheless.

What gloves to you use for trials?

Im fairly new to the sport (stringing 4 or five lurches together, pivots, small sidehops....etc.), and the gloves im using just arent holding up well at all; well more to the point, my hands arent holding up very well. Im using fairly thin (i think.... very little experience with other gloves) full finger fox gloves. I think they were made with trail riding and cross country in mind. I dhed a bit with them and they felt fine, but when i used them for trials, my hands just get all ripped up. I get blisters at the base of each of my fingers (on the palm), even though i have callouses there. Im also getting blisters consistently on the middle digits of my braking fingers.

Im also thinking it might be my grips: they are richey grips that have a pretty beefy grip pattern.... i think these are the only grips richey makes.

So my question is this: Where do you think the problem lies? is it in how im riding? is it my grips? is it in the gloves? are there gloves that you would recomend for trials riding?

Its seems like a small problem, but it sucks to not be able to go biking for something as stupid as blisters on my hands.

thanks a lot for any advice.

letoyboy

Chimp
Nov 27, 2003
Springfield, VA