Quantcast

Good Elbow Pads that dont slide up in crash

chuckie

Monkey
Jul 2, 2007
I have been using the 661 Evo 3Do elbow pads for about 6 months now, I have had 2 recent crashes that have left my elbows in a bloody mess. seems like these pads slide up in any high speed accident where any sliding is involved

anyone used anything new recently for arm protection that rocks?

Really keen to hear if anyone has crash tested the POC joint VPD pads yet too

zzsean

Chimp
Jun 29, 2007
Boulder, CO
Haven't heard anything first hand about the POC's, but if reports on their VPD kneepads are any indication they shouldn't budge (and protection on them is top notch).
I ride the POC VPD elbows are they are the most comfortable, never move elbow I have used. I haven't heard great reports about their knees, but the elbows are perfection.

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout
I ride the POC VPD elbows are they are the most comfortable, never move elbow I have used.

Good to know. I just got a bunch of tattoo work on my elbow/forearm and am in the market for elbow pads to prevent the need for touch ups! lol

I haven't heard great reports about their knees, but the elbows are perfection.
really? everyone i've talked to that has them has nothing but good things to say. Just to clarify I am referring to the VPD knee pads as well. What kind of issues were you hearing about?

blender

Monkey
Oct 19, 2006
MDR
plenty of highspeed bails on my 661 Race elbow guards.. they never slide anywhere, and protect just as they should.

the trick is to wear a long sleeve jersey over your elbow pads!

zzsean

Chimp
Jun 29, 2007
Boulder, CO
Good to know. I just got a bunch of tattoo work on my elbow/forearm and am in the market for elbow pads to prevent the need for touch ups! lol

really? everyone i've talked to that has them has nothing but good things to say. Just to clarify I am referring to the VPD knee pads as well. What kind of issues were you hearing about?