Quantcast

Gracia 1 VS 224 DD, need help...

Discussion in 'Downhill & Freeride' started by Alejandro24, Nov 5, 2005.

1. Alejandro24

Alejandro24 Chimp

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    After some research, both bikes fills my needs perfectly in terms of riding style/terrain where i live.. Wich one would you choose??, who is ligther, stronger, more reliable?? I looking for some opinions, at least for some test ride you did.. Thanks in advance..

#1 -   Nov 5, 2005

Please register to disable this ad.

2. bomberboy11

bomberboy11 Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    I have no experience with either, but since you have looked into it and found they are that similar, I have this to say: the name Crack'n'fail didn't come out of nowhere.

#2 -   Nov 5, 2005
  3. gemini2k

gemini2k Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    10 / 101
    #3 -   Nov 5, 2005
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2011
  4. black noise

black noise Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    I've heard great things about both bikes. I'd say get the one that's cheaper, or if they're around the same price, get the one that you can get more easily. I don't think you can really go wrong with those bikes.

#4 -   Nov 6, 2005
  5. Alejandro24

Alejandro24 Chimp

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Wich gemini do you own?? how heavy is it?? how it pedals???

#5 -   Nov 6, 2005
  6. bomberboy11

bomberboy11 Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Based on my experience with previous generations of both models, the construction on the Orange will be 100x superior to that of the Gemini. Get them side by side if you can and look at all the fine construction details - it will be quite clear.

#6 -   Nov 6, 2005
  7. gangstamaxx

gangstamaxx Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    3 / 0