Quantcast

~~Happy Humpday Morning!!~~

stosh

Darth Bailer
Jul 20, 2001
NY
How is everybody today?

So I left work yesterday at 1:30 to drive down to Philly so I could further evaluate the position I was offered. I went down with high hopes and left with dashed dreams.... All the people in the office were great and I know personallity wise I would fit in great. Thing is the office sucked! It was small, dirty, messy, they were using almost antiquated versions of programs and a whole mess of other reasons. Needless to say I'm not going to be accepting the position. :(

Anyway on a brighter note, tomorrow I leave for MBW 05!!!!

Polandspring88

Superman
Mar 31, 2004
Broomfield, CO
I am actually doing awesome. I am only a summer intern at my company, yet yesterday I was invited out to play golf at the SAME tournament. I went along with the VP, head of estimating, and a co-op. Had a great time, our team did well and finished at 10 under putting us up near the top. Then I won a nice prize (Odyssey 2 ball putter) in the raffle that followed the completion of our round. After that it was off to a clambake where I was fed mussels, clam chowder and lobster. Mind you this was all free of charge. Yep, I had a good day thats for sure.

stosh

Darth Bailer
Jul 20, 2001
NY
splat said:
Morning !

Better to find out now , then accepting and then finding out.

Anyway Last night , did some trail work , Making one Sick Freeride /XC trail for NEMBA.
Thats why I went!!

binary visions

The voice of reason
Jun 13, 2002
NC
'morning stosh.

Bought a new computer yesterday... Mine is rapidly dying. AMD Athlon, Socket 939 motherboard, 160gb SATA drive, new PCI Express x16 video card... Should be nice - this is the first new computer I've had in over 10 years! I've been working on hand-me-downs since my last one...

I Are Baboon

Vagina man
Aug 6, 2001
MTB New England