Quantcast

Has anyone else been using that Airborne stuff when they get sick?

Tenchiro

Attention K Mart Shoppers
Jul 19, 2002
New England
I am not sure if it really works or if it is just a placebo effect or something, but it does seem to make my colds go away sooner.

Which suprises the hell out of me that it seems to work...

Meat Foot

Monkey
Mar 24, 2004
On the asthenosphere
Tenchiro said:
I am not sure if it really works or if it is just a placebo effect or something, but it does seem to make my colds go away sooner.

Which suprises the hell out of me that it seems to work...
My buddy just came up from Cali and had it with him, my parents use it, and my sibling uses it.....so 4 people can't be wrong, well 5 couting you. In all seriousness, sounds promising.

Kntr

Turbo Monkey
Jan 25, 2003
Montana
Im a Pharmacist and we sell a lot of it. Everyone tells me it works. The combo of herbs and vitamins should help your body fight off foreign bacteria if you catch it early. It works and tastes better than Zicam, too. The chewy candies tast like crap.

Meat Foot

Monkey
Mar 24, 2004
On the asthenosphere
Kanter said:
Im a Pharmacist and we sell a lot of it. Everyone tells me it works. The combo of herbs and vitamins should help your body fight off foreign bacteria if you catch it early. It works and tastes better than Zicam, too. The chewy candies tast like crap.
Not to hijack, hear much about echinecia (sp.?) or zinc, or are they placebo?

Tenchiro

Jul 19, 2002
New England
Meat Foot said:
Not to hijack, hear much about echinecia (sp.?) or zinc, or are they placebo?
I heard in a recent study that echinacea doesn't do what they though it did. Last I heard is that zinc does work, simply because it blocks the cell receptors that the cold virus would use to infect you.

Kanter said:
Im a Pharmacist and we sell a lot of it. Everyone tells me it works. The combo of herbs and vitamins should help your body fight off foreign bacteria if you catch it early.