Quantcast

hello please read this

Chimp
May 25, 2006
boston
hello i am a noob to biking i dont know **** about it, except how to ride.
I've been riding my ****ty 30$ walmart bike for as long as i can remember. It's actually composed of like 4 ****ty walmart bikes because i break stuff often. Anyways i can bike pretty good, i wanted to see how far i could go nonestop so i rode around and did 30 miles on my bike, wich is stuck in 5th gear cuz the little wire broke, has no back breaks, and a backtire wich is slightly to big. So i wanted to ask if there was like some bike racing league or something for noobs cuz i've always wanted to race someone who can actually bike because i've never found anyone that can beat me in a race yet. Thanks for helping me out i know noobs are annoying but we were all noobs at everything except maybe this hobo i know.

binary visions

The voice of reason
Jun 13, 2002
NC
Might want to lighten up on the cursing here :)

Have you tried posting in the appropriate Regional forum on this board to see if there are any locals who might want to ride with you? I bet if you buy one of them some beer they'd fix your derailleur cable and such for you, too ;)

That would be a good place to start, to find some local riders. Do you have any local bike shops? You could stop in there and ask about races in the area or riding clubs that may do regular rides.

H8R

Cranky Pants
Nov 10, 2004
imageWIS said:
I have to agree regarding the cursing, but is there any better way to say “****ty walmart bikes”?

Jon.
Just say "Walmart bike". We all know they're sh1tty.

fuzzynutz

Monkey
Jul 11, 2004
Chicagoland
I think you guys are being a little too anal with the cursing thing. They're just words, they can't hurt you. They aren't going to steal your bike. Lighten up. Secondly, judging by what this dude/chick just typed I don't think he/she is old enough to buy anyone beer. You're definately going to need a new bike if you want to race.

H8R

Cranky Pants
Nov 10, 2004