Quantcast

Help me decide which XC ride i should ride on Sunday

Skookum

bikey's is cool
Jul 26, 2002
in a bear cave
Lower Big Quilcene
12 miles out and back, 1000 feet gain and descend, claimed to be some of the fastest funnest rippinist singletrack on the other side of the Sound...
(south of Quilcene)
or

S. Fork Skokomish
18 miles out and back, 400 feet gain and descend, claimed to be some of the most scenic hobbit like forest type singletrack around....
(north of Shelton)

Both river rides that i have never done before, both off of 101 on the other side of the pond.

By the way anyone wanna tag along? :rolleyes:

Knobularlife

Monkey
Mar 26, 2002
Lakeweird,WA
Skookum said:
Lower Big Quilcene
12 miles out and back, 1000 feet gain and descend, claimed to be some of the fastest funnest rippinist singletrack on the other side of the Sound...
(south of Quilcene)
or
tag along? :rolleyes:
LBQ is kinda cool.....You forget that it started with a climb cause when ya finally turn it around......SWOOOOOOOSH all the way back :devil:

Skookum

bikey's is cool
Jul 26, 2002
in a bear cave
Snacks said:
Dang! Stuck in E. Washington for a famliy death :eviltongu
Sorry to hear the bad news.

Knobularlife said:
LBQ is kinda cool.....You forget that it started with a climb cause when ya finally turn it around......SWOOOOOOOSH all the way back :devil:
How's the back? Gettin close? If not you can always try Bennie Hinn. :stosh:

oly said:
paying for being gone all last weekend....
Sorry to hear it pal, i can always photoshop old pics of you into new pics from this ride and then you can lie to yourself and trick yourself into thinking you had a great ride. :)

X-C Phantom said:
South Fork is cool, different little river trail.

I however will be at Orcas Island riding my bike :dancing:
To my knowledge there are no female duckbill platypus there, but it's rumored there are plenty of female sea otters there.... Now you're getting pretty kinky dude.

MUTOLI

Air Monkey
Mar 14, 2004
PNW