Quantcast

Holzfeller crank Q

dexterq20

Turbo Monkey
Mar 6, 2003
NorCal
Um...... you sure they require pedal washers? Cuz mine didn't come with them. No problems with the cranks so far, but now I'm starting to get a little worried.....:(

ChrisRobin

Turbo Monkey
Jan 30, 2002
Vancouver
That's why I asked...You have what looks like a little space where washers would sit. Shimano cranks don't have that, the hole is flat with the rest of the crank.

dexterq20

Turbo Monkey
Mar 6, 2003
NorCal
Dammit, looks like I'm gonna have to pick up some pedal washers the next time I'm at the shop. Hopefully no damage has been done.

dexterq20

Turbo Monkey
Mar 6, 2003
NorCal
Originally posted by zedro
if i was an instruction manual writer, I'd feel very unappreciated...
No, you'd feel like an idiot. Check out the PDF instruction manual from Truvativ's website: http://www.truvativ.com/manuals/cr-4arm-e-r4.pdf

Look at the text below the illustration in the far right column. Do you see anything about a pedal washer? Cuz I sure don't. The pedal washers are in the illustration, but nowhere does it actually tell you to use pedal washers. Damn the system. :angry:

zedro

Turbo Monkey
Sep 14, 2001
at the end of the longest line
Originally posted by dexterq20
No, you'd feel like an idiot. Check out the PDF instruction manual from Truvativ's website: http://www.truvativ.com/manuals/cr-4arm-e-r4.pdf

Look at the text below the illustration in the far right column. Do you see anything about a pedal washer? Cuz I sure don't. The pedal washers are in the illustration, but nowhere does it actually tell you to use pedal washers. Damn the system. :angry:
i checked out the instruction manual before i made the comment (thats why i made it). I see three mentions of pedal washers, two of them in the assembly part. I guess the expression "shall i draw you a picture?" doesnt apply here...:rolleyes:

it is quite ambiguous...

dexterq20

Turbo Monkey
Mar 6, 2003
NorCal
Originally posted by zedro