Quantcast

How come there aren't any decent shops in Seattle

Laughter

Chimp
Sep 20, 2005
Northwest
GHY's on third, right across from that tattoo shop that's been there forever.

From www.gohuckyourself.com:

Store Info
Phone

425-227-HUCK
Address

ghy Bikes
909 S. 3rd St.
Renton Wa. 98055
Hours

Monday 11-7
Wed-Fri 11-7
Sat & Sun 12-5

Stick that in your mapquest and smoke it... :)

DesuL

Monkey
Nov 21, 2005
Im new to the scene but DHZ has treated me very well. They answer even my dumbest questions and are very nice about explaining the technology involved with the pricepoints of differnt bikes. Really helped my mechanical mind. I do order certain things I like offline knowing that to get "what I want" it would cost that shop more then what I can get it for offline. Offline is fine for tires or some random part. If the part is something that requires service or some answers to questions later. Then its LBS all the way.

I will pay topdollar for someone not trying to talk to me like im an idiot.

:thumbup: for downhillzone. I know there may be other great shops but this is just one that has been nice to me and let me gaze at some cool projects, point and ask questions.

ioscope

Turbo Monkey
Jul 3, 2004
Vashon, WA
While we are bashing shops. I'm pretty pissed at Vashon Island Bicycles.

I asked Jeff to order me a spider about 3 weeks ago, and today he said "They said it was in the order, but they didn't send it!"

He also said "I didn't order it."

He also said "It should be here friday."

I never know what to beleive with him AGHGHGHG!

RhinofromWA

Brevity R Us
Aug 16, 2001
Lynnwood, WA
ioscope said:
While we are bashing shops. I'm pretty pissed at Vashon Island Bicycles.

I asked Jeff to order me a spider about 3 weeks ago, and today he said "They said it was in the order, but they didn't send it!"

He also said "I didn't order it."

He also said "It should be here friday."

I never know what to beleive with him AGHGHGHG!
:D haha small town bike shops.