Quantcast

i am pretty new to mountian bi

Jul 29, 2006
i am pretty new to mountian biking and i got a new bone stock 2007 raleigh mojave 4.0, but i have had it for some time. i was looking for some new parts for it cause i guess the ones i have on it arent gonna hold up to what i do. i am looking to buy new forks, bars, tires, and maybe some new disc brakes. i looked all around and i couldnt find a pair of 75mm forks, i am specifically looking for a pair of marzoochis, fox shocks, or manitous in the price range of 0$-$350. i couldnt find any maxxis tires that are 26x1.96 that are really good going down and up slippery hills either. if i get bars does it madder the size or length or does it just focus on the bend on the bars? and if i get new disc brakes i would probly get some avids or hayes, i dont know if i should get hydrolics or stick with the wire brakes.

can anybody give me some websites where i can get those parts?

thanks
-Jarrett

V-Dub GTI

Monkey
Jun 11, 2006
blah!
i have a set of specialized team control tires for sale 26x2.00 in size and are nice and tacky. pm for price.

Del

Monkey
Feb 20, 2004
Alexandria, VA
That's a fine bike to learn on - don't feel like you need to upgrade every part on the bike. It's a 2007 - you say you've been riding it for some time. How early does Raleigh put out next year's models?

I would recommend riding it for a two to three years and determine what kind of riding you think you like and save up for a nicer bike instead of a boatload of upgrades.

If you do feel a burning desire to upgrade fine - but try to wait until parts wear out or break.

Jul 29, 2006
Del said:
That's a fine bike to learn on - don't feel like you need to upgrade every part on the bike. It's a 2007 - you say you've been riding it for some time. How early does Raleigh put out next year's models?