Quantcast

"I Got People"

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by BurlyShirley, Feb 7, 2008.

1. BurlyShirley

BurlyShirley Rex Grossman Will Rise Again

Rep/Likes:
    6 / 1
    ...unfortunately, the "people" I got at my local H&R Block are retarded. The lady who did my taxes, I kid you not, had ONE TOOTH on the top row. Dead center, right in the front. WTF?

I thought they had accountants there. Her "certificate" said:

"Certificate of Accomplishment: (name) Has completed the H&R Block Tax Course" the lady had to punch simple arithmetic like 60 x 4 into the calculator several times. I simply have no confidence that my taxes were done properly.

Now for the obvious questions from the "Why didnt you do the taxes yourself, it's easy" crowd...It's my first year married, I bought a house, I'm a student, I did a bunch of contract work that I didn't pay taxes on yet, so it wasn't exactly simple, at least IMHO.

But this idiot, jesus, Im probably going to get audited. I decided to spend the extra $30 for the "insurance" they say they'll cover if Im audited and there's any mistakes, fines, etc. I got to get out of this damned redneck town. I'm sure the ins. is a scam.

#1 -   Feb 7, 2008

Please register to disable this ad.

2. laura

laura DH_Laura

Rep/Likes:
    3 / 14
    You do. It will happen.

#2 -   Feb 7, 2008
  3. hooples3

hooples3 Fuggetaboutit!

Rep/Likes:
    5 / 0
    H & R Block is not for people.. they are for the government
    you need a "tax guy" from brooklyn to hook you up..

#3 -   Feb 7, 2008
  4. stinkyboy

stinkyboy Plastic Santa

Rep/Likes:
    1 / 0
  5. jimmydean

jimmydean The Official Meat of Ridemonkey

Rep/Likes:
    176 / 1,551
    I use H&R Blocks TaxCut or whatever it's called. I used to go to the office in Hillsboro and the guy there was an actual accountant. When we moved, I took my taxes to the new local office and I think I had the same lady that did yours.