Quantcast

Intense 951 vs. Yeti 303 RDH

DirtMcGirk

<b>WAY</b> Dumber than N8 (to the power of ten alm
Feb 21, 2008
Oz
I've nailed it down to wanting one of these two frames.

About me:
- Large mammal @240#
- Not the smoothest rider
- Living in AZ, so lots of rocks.
- No longer racing, but still riding hard.

Which ever bike I go with is going to need to be lighter than my current 303DH. Unless its an all downhill trail, that bike's weight gets to be an issue, especially when its over 100 here.

Its going to see a lot of AZ rocks on Phoenix's South Mountain, and then a week in Tahoe and another week in Whistler.

I've been riding my 303DH for four years now, and its really made me into a better rider. But its time for a new frame and for the current 303 to move onto a new home. Its just too damn heavy for non-lift serviced trails.

Thoughts?

DirtMcGirk

Feb 21, 2008
Oz
Yea, but I think the M9 is out of my price range unless there's a REALLY good sale somewhere.

Apr 9, 2004
Mount Carmel,PA