Quantcast

"Its not the heat, its the humidity"

Tattooo

Turbo Monkey
Jun 5, 2005
OV
Yea, someone finally said that to me out here. On the west coast we'd promptly beat them with socks with bars of soap inside, but as I am new to the right coast, I am not sure the proper beating ettiquite.

Is it always this hot here during the summer? Wisp this weekend was almost tolerable heat wise, and they came through big giving us shuttle rides up the DS during the race. Good people there.

Going to be 101 here tomorrow. Thinking about getting the baby pool out and laying in ice water til the fun stops.

Pi31412

Chimp
May 30, 2006
Each summer there's usually days when we get up around 100 degrees, but usually not more than a few per season.

But yeah, it's always hot and humid out here in the summer and it usually peaks about this time in late July. It'll be hot as hell right through October sometimes then suddenly winter will start. We basically have 2 seasons: hot as f*ck summer, and winter. The other two seasons sometimes happen for a week or two at a time each if we're lucky.

If you pass out in the pool and wake up with a pain in your low back it's because I needed the cash (and your kidney).

Tattooo

Turbo Monkey
Jun 5, 2005
OV
How did you get a picture of my right nut like that?

Went out dirt jumping for about six minutes, felt like someone put a fission reaction in my shorts. Goddamn heat!

So does it go like this out here:
Wet (spring)
Hades (Summer)
Wet (fall)
Cold and shi++y (winter)

Tattooo

Turbo Monkey
Jun 5, 2005
OV
I'm always down to get naked, ask anyone in the parking lot last weekend at Wisp. Naked fat kid on the rampage.

Who all is coming to the next Wisp race? I see a nude DH...

Tattooo

Turbo Monkey
Jun 5, 2005
OV
What's your price?
And you have to do the DH and the DS in a string bikini or less. That's what I am bargaining for.

Pi31412

Chimp
May 30, 2006
It goes....

1 week of spring rain + 1 week of rain (first bit of April)