Quantcast

Kind of Slow to Catch On

A long time ago, I mean long, like thirty years or more, I bought two folding Allen wrench sets. One was supposed to cover the range of 1.5 to 6 mm, and the other 4 to 10. I have been carrying the small set in my pack while riding for five or six years.

Maybe this summer sometime, I figured out while trying to adjust some Hayes levers that the alleged 2 mm wrench was in fact 3/32".

Last week, I went to use the big set to adjust something and determined that the 6 mm was actually 1/4", so I went out and bought two new sets.

Thinking back, I can recall various times going back years where I haven't been able to find the right size on these two tools, and have wound up rooting in my loose wrenches for the right one.

I am going to go outside and count to make sure that there are actually four wheels on my van. :rolleyes:

J

ito

Mr. Schwinn Effing Armstrong
Oct 3, 2003
Avoiding the nine to five
Feeling dumb? Don't worry, I got you fairly beat. I forgot my shoes today for my XC race. Fortunately some dude with feet my size heard me swearing at myself and loaned me his. I felt pretty damn stupid since I had already registered.

The Ito

J

JRB

mack said:
Well i failed the drivers permit test. Lets see who can top that!
No matter what anyone posts, I am sure you will come out with the award. :thumb:

ito

Mr. Schwinn Effing Armstrong
Oct 3, 2003
Avoiding the nine to five
Smelly said:
i've shown up to rides having forgotten my bike.
Winner!

I left my helmet at home when shuttling one day. Rode Knapps Castle in the rain anyway....I had a beanie for portection and we went slow. Ya, that was pretty dumb, but we'd made plans and I sure as hell didn't want to be left out of the fun.

The Ito

wooglin

Monkey
Apr 4, 2002
SC