Quantcast

***Labor day GMT***

Toshi

butthole powerwashing evangelist
Oct 23, 2001
Going to ride Centennial Cone with an e-bike ride group. May well be a mistake on two levels, this.

6thElement

Schrodinger's Immigrant
Jul 29, 2008
According to the Subaru dealer car needs front pads and rotors resurfaced. I should probably check and do them myself, how hard can it be?

Pesqueeb

bicycle in airplane hangar
Feb 2, 2007
Riding the baggage carousel.
According to the Subaru dealer car needs front pads and rotors resurfaced. I should probably check and do them myself, how hard can it be?
Do all 4 corners and just replace the rotors. You can probably do it yourself in an hour and for WAY less than what the dealer told you it would cost just to have them turned.

eric strt6

Resident Curmudgeon
Sep 8, 2001
directly above the center of the earth
Aw fuck. This is devastating to me. I worked as a dive master on the Conception for 6 years in the early 80s. At 4am every one would have been in the forward bunks below decks except for the the crew up in the pilot house.

Last edited:

stoney

Part of the unwashed, middle-American horde
Jul 26, 2006
Colorado
Whole body is sore today. Eating breakfast and packing at the same time. Once we're done, drive to Sea-Tac begins. Never did get up to A-line because the rest of the group didn't get back up to that level.

Thinking Mt. St. Anne for next year.

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
Re-beveled and sharpeneda knife yesterday, kept all my fingers. Also rebuilt a front wheel, let's see if I keep all my teeth. Modern rims make wheel building such a pleasure, damn near perfectly true wheel with all spokes within 5% tension on each side.

dan-o

Turbo Monkey
Jun 30, 2004
I knew I had a really bad feeling about the Conception sinking. My former boss at the dive shop had this weekend's charter and his website indicted he and his daughter we're on board. This sucks hard.