Quantcast

Legit?

Discussion in 'Trials' started by bent^biker, Feb 15, 2008.

1. bent^biker

bent^biker Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0

Please register to disable this ad.

2. eastside

eastside Chimp

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Those scratches and downtube dent shouldent effect a thing. I've been riding trials for 12 years and seen alot worse than that and never saw a downtube failier out of it

3. mntbiker2

mntbiker2 Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Legit?

4. r464

r464 Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Too legit to quit...

5. r464

r464 Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    Any used trials frame is going to show some damage, and the downtube is a prime location for it. However, I have seen trials frames that have good-sized dents in the downtube still perform fine.

6. bent^biker

bent^biker Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    thanks for the input and the mc pic, pure gold

7. r464

r464 Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    You may want to also look around on some of the trials-specific web sites out there. I have seen some used mod completes go for very low prices. If you are looking to try out a bike and see if trials is for you, then it may be better to go for something very inexpensive in case you decide that you don't want to continue with it.

On the other hand, make sure that you are aware of what you can get a new bike for as well. There are some new complete mods out there that can compete pricewise with what some folks are trying to get for their used bikes.

8. bent^biker

bent^biker Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0
    i have done some pretty thorough looking around, and ridden mod for a while (buddy's bike that doesn't ride much). this one seems to be speced out pretty well so I think I'll rock it. Any particular new mod completes you had in mind though?

9. bikerpunk98199

bikerpunk98199 Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    0 / 0