Quantcast

looking for others

Maci

Chimp
Mar 13, 2004
Maryland
:help: Hi, I'm tring to find some other women to ride with. I'm in Maryland, and I'm new to MTBing. Know of anyone that could help, or be interested, please get back to me. Thank You! Any resources would be helpful.

MudGrrl

AAAAH! Monkeys stole my math!
Mar 4, 2004
Boston....outside of it....
Where in Maryland are you? And how 'new' are you?
I only ask the last question because I am also considered pretty new (very much slow and learning) and wouldn't want to slow anyone down.
I am in Fairfax, VA......

TreeSaw

Mama Monkey
Oct 30, 2003
Dancin' over rocks n' roots!
Originally posted by MudGrrl
Where in Maryland are you? And how 'new' are you?
I only ask the last question because I am also considered pretty new (very much slow and learning) and wouldn't want to slow anyone down.
I am in Fairfax, VA......
I have learned that it's not about how slow you are....it's about how much fun you're having! If you are ever in my neck of the woods...we'll ride!

Maci

Chimp
Mar 13, 2004
Maryland
Hi, MudGirl thanks for the reply, I'm in east Baltimore Co. I'm very new, I guess my main search is to find someone to teach me. For know I think I'll concentrate on stength and some distance. :)

MudGrrl

Mar 4, 2004
Originally posted by TreeSaw
I have learned that it's not about how slow you are....it's about how much fun you're having! If you are ever in my neck of the woods...we'll ride!
I am actually from Cobleskill...the rest of my family is in Schenectady at present. Are you anywhere around there?

*edit* nevermind, I found ya!
My sister just got a place in Ballston Spa, and my brother always hangs out in Saratoga.

I will keep you in mind for my next trip home, as long as you can put up with slow and clutzy! :D

KPicha

Velma
Aug 3, 2002
Northern, VA
Hey Mudgrrl,