Quantcast

***Moanderp GMT***

canadmos

Cake Tease
May 29, 2011
Canaderp
6 inches of white crap fell to the ground over night. Come on.....

One big task to do today and then I might leave early. I have needed a haircut for about a month and my preferred barber closes early as hell. Starting to look a little like bum.

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
Morning.

Sore back from painting trim on the house. More painting trim on this house in order today. I really don't like painting and would hire someone to do the work but painters are generally meth-heads and I don't know a good one. Not going to judge, if I had to paint shit for a living it would require a large pile of some kind of narcotics.

slyfink

Turbo Monkey
Sep 16, 2008
Ottawa, Canada
Woke up three times last night, cough seems to be worse today than yesterday. I thought I was supposed to be getting better. so tired this morning.

went out for my maiden voyage with my fat bike yesterday. It was barely 25°F out, so I was expecting a bit of snow left on the trails, or at least frozen earth. nope. it was a muddy mess that instantly froze on the bike.... Between my still aching nads, painful lungs from the cold, a new bike, and uncertainty about tubeless fat rides on rocky trails, it was not a ride to write home about.... Oh well, now it can live in the basement until next December until the snow covers the trails again...

Adventurous

Starshine Bro
Mar 19, 2014
Crawlorado
Mornin!

Give up the on-call phone in an hour, so things can only get better from here. Bought a new helmet and shoes in preparation for mountain bicycling season. It's gonna be a good one.

Serial Midget

Al Bundy
Jun 25, 2002
Fort of Rio Grande
Morning Monkies, I'm up a little early today to take a bike to my rehab guy; I am looking for a good workout this morning. I think the middle block will be 2 minute running intervals assuming my cardiologist is on board. She should be since she is a marathon runner.