Quantcast

My girlfriend wants to try dh...

b-b00gie

Chimp
Dec 1, 2003
Gonna get her a Mad Max 2 this week, but she needs some pads too. I see a lot of women are going with Dianese pads.

Any suggestions? sizing too? She's about 5'4" and 115 lbs. Any probs w/ chest protector sizing? She's a C cup.

Also, which of the many different Dianese knee/shin guards are best? I see theres 3 different types.

Thanks ladies! :cool:

rainbow_smoke

Monkey
Sep 19, 2003
Bellingham, WA
make sure it is what she wants and that the bike fits her! Try out different sizes and bikes to make sure she finds one she likes.

Also don't pressure her to much and make sure she enjoys what she is about to get into!!!!!

I wear 661 armor. just because I am a poor college student, but they seem to fit nice.

Good luck!!

Tuff*Stuff

Chimp
Jun 23, 2003
North Bend
I wear Dainese. It is costly but totally worth it. The Dainese is very comfortable.

I have the Bibbed Lowers, which covers the shin, knee and hips. I am getting the safety Jacket with the soft chest this coming week (I felt it was more comfortable on the chest).

Armor is defintely best tried on. And if she decides to go with the Dainese make sure she gets a larger size shorts cuz gher paddding makes my sorts to tight!!!!!

Good luck and we are here if she needs some encouragement!!!

TS

tmx

aka chromegoddess
Mar 16, 2003
Portland
yeah, definately send her in here if she needs a little extra ooomphfff or some female-type encouragement. (not that your encouragement isn't good...just that sometimes it helps when it comes from one of us too)

as far as protection goes, if you can foot the dianese bill, i'd say that's the top choice. always best to have her try anything on before deciding though.

good luck. looking forward to news of her 1st ride.

b-b00gie

Chimp
Dec 1, 2003