Quantcast

Need a German speaker...

H8R

Cranky Pants
Nov 10, 2004
Ridemonkey said:
I have a friend that needs translation of a German ebay listing. If you can help, I'll have him email you.

Thanks!
Do you have a link to the auction? We can put it in Babelfish and see how bad it butchers it.

McGRP01

beer and bikes
Feb 6, 2003
Portland, OR
How 'bout these....

German Physiks Tiebreak - MSRP: $250000 (price is not a misprint!)

"Each Tie Break speaker is composed of four (4) DDD units, eight (8) 6-inch drivers, and four (4) 15-inch woofers."

rpk1988

Dec 6, 2004
Maryland
Heidi said:
:)

I'm relatively new to German...teaching myself some for our trip next year.
I went to Germany, Switzerland, and France all in 10 days. It was fun, except France wasnt great. You will enjoy speaking the language. I am in German 3 now and some of my relatives live in Germany.

MikeD

Leader and Demogogue of the Ridemonkey Satinists
Oct 26, 2001
chez moi
Heidi said:
:)

I'm relatively new to German...teaching myself some for our trip next year.
Just don't make the rookie mistake and say "Ich bin heiss" when you're warm. You need to say "Mir ist heiss" (It's hot to me.) "Ich bin heiss" means you're hot...and bothered.

MD

Heidi

Der hund ist laut und braun
Aug 22, 2001
Bend, Oregon
rpk1988 said:
I went to Germany, Switzerland, and France all in 10 days. It was fun, except France wasnt great. You will enjoy speaking the language. I am in German 3 now and some of my relatives live in Germany.
I went there a couple years ago, but couldn't speak much of the language, it sucked. This time we're going to Switzerland...the German speaking area and I want to be prepared. I'm pissed my family didn't carry on the heritage. I have some strong German ancestory on my dad's side.

rpk1988

Dec 6, 2004
Maryland
Yea its wierd in Switzerland how you will be driving down the highway and the signs will change from German to French.