Quantcast

nemisis project or black market

njdeadhead

Monkey
May 16, 2007
I am new to the 24" / 26" bikes for dirt and street. :happydance: I have road some XC but not a lot. I started out riding bmx and if I did not brake my elbow I would not be looking at a 24" / 26" bike for dirt and street. I am looking at the black market mob and one of the frames by brad at nemisis project. Here is a list of parts that I am going to put on the frame. What do you all think is a better frame and why. I would love to hear from people that have used them what they think and why they think I should go that way. Also if they think I should go 24" or 26" wheels. I would be grateful for any help.

Fork :Nemesis Project mod Marzocchi 4X
Stem:Nemesis Project
Bars:Nemesis Project
Cranks:Profile Race SS, ti spdl 175
Chainring:Animal Animal light 36t
Pedals:Atomlab Trailking
Wheelset:Atomlab Pimplite 36 (24" ? 26")
Tires:Tioga FS100

-Brian

njdeadhead

Monkey
May 16, 2007
dexter what frame do you use ? I like the look of the secret agent and one good thing is you can run 24's on it. I am leaning more towards 24" wheels being that I am only 5ft 7 and like the feel of a small bike. I will most likely put my 26" XC rims on at one point but I think i am going 24's to start.

DirtEveryDay

Turbo Monkey
Nov 24, 2003
Pacific North Wet
Black Markets will save you about $200 over a Nempro even if you get the Mob, or like $400 if you get the Riot. That's a lot of parts. But def 26" frames. And just my opinion, but unless you're going to jump all the way up to 26s, I'd just stay with a BMX. I've never understood the point of 24s... again, just my opinion, not an argument people!

njdeadhead

Monkey
May 16, 2007