Quantcast

Nervous about class

starrbabes

Chimp
Jun 9, 2006
Puyallup, WA
I'm going to this beginner jump/drop class on Saturday and I'm completely nervous. When I started riding, I didn't ever think I'd want to be doing "this" kind of riding, now I can't get enough. I'm hoping there will be others that know less about jumping and droping than I do. Anyone have any good tips or words of advice for me?:nopity:

Snacks

Turbo Monkey
Feb 20, 2003
GO! SEAHAWKS!
starrbabes said:
I'm going to this beginner jump/drop class on Saturday and I'm completely nervous. When I started riding, I didn't ever think I'd want to be doing "this" kind of riding, now I can't get enough. I'm hoping there will be others that know less about jumping and droping than I do. Anyone have any good tips or words of advice for me?:nopity:
What class is it, who is teaching it?

starrbabes

Chimp
Jun 9, 2006
Puyallup, WA
It's a beginner jump/drop class taught by Simon of Fluidride in Seattle, WA. I'm hoping it will get me a little more ready for Whistler in Aug.

Snacks

Turbo Monkey
Feb 20, 2003
GO! SEAHAWKS!
starrbabes said:
It's a beginner jump/drop class taught by Simon of Fluidride in Seattle, WA. I'm hoping it will get me a little more ready for Whistler in Aug.
Oh, no worries:) I took my first ever lesson with Simon like 3 yrs ago at Lower Woodlawn. He is chill and totally non stress if you are not feeling like doing something. I don't know how, but he makes you feel like you can do anything:cool: Just let him what you are nervous about, and what you are trying to learn and he'll break it down for you.

Relax and have fun:)

Velocity Girl

whack-a-mole
Sep 12, 2001
Atlanta
Just as Snacks said, with Simon as a teacher, no worries! I still remember my first lesson with him (5+ years ago I think!) and was nervous, but after chatting with him you realize he's just a guy who loves to ride and just happens to be good at teaching others :)