Quantcast

New SD/Poway Freerider/Downhiller

Well I thought I would introduce myself. I grew up biking, broke my jaw here in Poway on my first FS bike from Toys-R-Us when I was 13. ;) Got into BMX shortly after that and went through about five bikes before I found one I couldnt break. Got a Haro Supra Delux. Sweet bike and I started jumping that out at the Saber Springs jumps off of TW's which were later dozed. :( That kinda ended my dirt jumping career for the time and I started riding street. Ended up switching to mountain biking when I got my 99 Schwinn 4-Banger. That was a sweet bike and I did the Tour De Poway on it. Ended up cracking the headtube jumping it (but thats another story). Well since I broke about a year ago, I have been riding my dads Schwinn Rocket 88 on and off, but that bike just cant do anything! So...

Well I was looking for a new bike around June of this year, when I got in a car crash. Got hit head on and got bad whip lash. That ended plan to buy a Banshee Scream for the time being, as I needed money for vehicles. But the bad luck continued. My friend feel asleep with me in my truck back in the first of Sept. and crashed head first into a light pole at 65+mph. I was crushed between the dash and my hand was slashed open pretty bad. So up tell now I have not been able to ride do to exstensive ankle injuries and up to recently, I could not close my fist. But that is all behind me now, so I have started riding again.

So last week I got a new bike. An 04 Iron Horse SGS DH Pro. Got a great deal on it and the price is the only reason I will be riding right now. Already changed the seat out and pedals. It will stay this way for the time being and I will upgrade as the cash comes in and the parts break.