Nicki Sørensen Danish National Champion

Oct 20, 2009
<p>Today, the Danish national road championships were held in Hobro, Denmark where Team Saxo Bank conquered the podium in the national time trial championship.</p><p>
And the Danish Team Saxo Bank line-up had a long list of favorites on the 198 kilometer long course on the peninsula of Jutland, Denmark.</p><p>
After the initial 120 kilometers, a large group escaped from the field and Team Saxo Bank's Nicki Sørensen, Anders Lund, Chris Anker Sørensen and defending Danish national champion, Matti Breschel were included.</p><p>
After several attempts, Team Saxo Bank's Nicki Sørensen managed to escape with Lars Bak (Columbia) and they managed to create a crucial gap to the followers including teammates, Anders Lund and Chris Anker Sørensen.</p><p>
Five kilometers from the finish line, Team Saxo Bank veteran Nicki Sørensen went clear and received a cheering applause from the crowd crossing the finish line as Danish national champion.</p><p>
Team Saxo Bank's Anders Lund took the last step on the podium</p>