Quantcast

Nicolai Open House 2004 - new 2005 products straight from Germany

TST

Chimp
Aug 28, 2004
Just like every year, one week before the Eurobike, at the 27th and 28th of August, the Nicolai Open House took place. At the moment, I am a student apprentice here at Nicolai.
I just thought that I could give some short impressions of the trade fair and the new products to everybody who could not get here.
Unfortunately the weather wasn’t quite as expected. Despite of that, many interested customers and bike dealers came to Lübbrechtsen.

As usual is Kalle busy explaining.

During the factory sight seeing (Falco with that black/orange cap in the middle) you were able to watch our welders.

Here is the new Nucleon TST with the G-Boxx. Not only our Team Rider Frank “Schneidi” Schneider (at the right) would have liked to testride it extensive already this weekend. But right now, we only have the TST frame-kit here; so he will have to wait until the Eurobike next week, where we are going to have it completely mounted.

Inside the “small” barn we had built our entire Eurobike-stand with the 2005-models of the DSK-bikes.

Dinner is served! Our welder Thorsten preparing the tasty bbq.

Unlike the Nucleon TST, the Nucleon TFR could be taken out for test rides; at least as nobody else was just doing so…

With rear-travel ranging between 4.5” and 6.5” (117-167mm) the TFR is designed for forks with up to 150mm travel. As a result you can take ride it anywhere between trails and bike parks.

Whereas the TST is a pure downhill frame with 7”-8.5” (185-210mm) rear travel.

Both bikes have the common rear hub construction COR (Compound Rear hub). The system allows you to remove your wheel, without getting dirty fingers, due to the fact, that the chain, the rear cog and the disc brake stay attached to the frame.