Quantcast

Paintball

BurlyShirley

Rex Grossman Will Rise Again
Jul 4, 2002
TN
PM ciarin. He likes to tussle around in silly outfits and act like he's in some kind of war.

robdamanii

OMG! <3 Tom Brady!
May 2, 2005
Out of my mind, back in a moment.
MancilG said:
Anyone here play paintball?

I just bought this:

Its a Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS shoot 20bps

Sweet
I used to manage a shop.

Spyders don't really get over about 7 BPS with that stiff as hell 250g switch. Now if you want fast....hows about 17 over the chrono with this:

And just for good measure...

BurlyShirley

Rex Grossman Will Rise Again
Jul 4, 2002
TN
MancilG said:
20bps is what they claim on their site. I'm new to PB, I'm really only getting into it becuase alot of people from work do it and it sounds like fun.
That's what they told you about "the soggy biscuit" too and you didnt like how that turned out, now did you?

robdamanii

OMG! <3 Tom Brady!
May 2, 2005
Out of my mind, back in a moment.
MancilG said:
20bps is what they claim on their site. I'm new to PB, I'm really only getting into it becuase alot of people from work do it and it sounds like fun.

The electronic board in the marker is capped at 20 pulls per second. The trigger switch is 250 grams, which is incredibly heavy. You can find 50 gram switches online that will speed up the marker quite a bit.

Its a hell of a good time playing out there, but it can be quite an expensive hobby. I had a great time with it....just don't have the time now.

Ciaran

Fear my banana
Apr 5, 2004
So Cal
I used to play in the junkyards by my old place in San Diego. Tons of fun. Damn things leave nasty welts too. I have too many expensive hobbies as it is though.

bluebug32

Asshat
Jan 14, 2005
Floating down the Hudson
robdamanii said:
A 6" shot to the back of the head sent me to the ER for a concussion.

Still a buttload of fun though.
And who took you there and spent the night? ;)