Quantcast

PHP help

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by firetoole, Nov 21, 2005.

  1. firetoole

    firetoole duch bag

    Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,910
    Location:
    Wooo Tulips!!!!
    :help:
    so this is my first attempt at php
    I am trying ti install Sunshop on my site, It is all on there and when I run the install it can't find the database???

    here is my config file did I do something wrong?? :help:

    "<?PHP

    /*

    config.php - 11/08/2005 - 5:46pm PST - 3.5 Repack 2



    SunShop Shopping Cart

    http://www.turnkeywebtools.com/sunshop/



    Copyright (c) 2001-2005 Turnkey Web Tools, Inc.

    */



    // Hostname or ip of server

    $servername="db1.perfora.net";

    // Username and password to log onto db server

    $dbusername="dbo141668376";

    $dbpassword="********";

    // Name of database

    $dbname="sunshop";

    // Table prefixes. Do not change the value after the install has been finished!

    $dbprefix="ss_";

    ?>"
     

    Please register to disable this ad.

  2. djjohnr

    djjohnr Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    21 / 358
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,753
    Location:
    Northern California
    I'd call the manufacturer and find out if the db site has been changed. DB1.perfora.net doesn't seem to exist. Can you copy the db onto your hardrive and run it locally?
     
  3. firetoole

    firetoole duch bag

    Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,910
    Location:
    Wooo Tulips!!!!
    my host (1and1.com) has this weird thing were it runs mysql on a different server

    I will try to run it locally
     
  4. firetoole

    firetoole duch bag

    Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,910
    Location:
    Wooo Tulips!!!!
    no luck
     
  5. djjohnr

    djjohnr Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    21 / 358
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,753
    Location:
    Northern California
    I just tried a quick connect to db1.perfora.net, either their server is down or it doesn't exist. Check the hostname again maybe?