Quantcast

Pics from Portland

fuzzycatnuts

Monkey
Dec 14, 2005
I am new to ridemonkey and I tought I would try to post some pics, hope this works. Since my GF is a pro photographer I have alot of them to share. That being said these are the some she did for fun and have not been edited, if you want to see her work you should cheak out her web site Karenjohanson.com, she has photos from redbull rampage, crankworx, redbull elevation ect...

The pics are of a jump me and my friend Chirs built on the only two days portland had snow in the 4 years I lived there. As you can see the kicker is made out of snow, this spot is on mount tabor, its about 10 foot drop below the wall and then the tranny goes down after that. As you can see the tranny is super long so you can hit it as fast as you want, the run in was about 100 feet down hill so you could get as much air as you wanted. Hope this works after all this typing :) Oh ya the rider in black is me and the guy doing the no footer is Chris.

enjoy (I hope)

-Kim

Attachments

fuzzycatnuts

Monkey
Dec 14, 2005
Hmm I guess that worked, I was thinking they would be full sized like netguys post, I will have to research this photo posting thing a bit more.

Netguy

Monkey
Nov 8, 2004
Whistler
Wasssup....

When you want to post them, like I did, you have to have a reference point....or...basically, they have to be hosted somewhere else, except ridemonkey.

I keep all my pictures at Photobucket. Its free. The signup process is involved, however they have not sent me any spam yet, so its all cool.

When you upload your pics there, make sure each jpeg is no bigger than 500k.

Anyway, when you upload them, they will provide you with 3 links, under each photo, for various reasons. You need to cut and paste the 3rd link into your Ridemonkey, post.

You can put as many as you want in. Just space down at least once, between each link.

Ash

DesuL

Monkey
Nov 21, 2005