Quantcast

pikes peak shuttle/freeriding in c springs area

nmn25

Monkey
Jun 12, 2006
portland or co springs
I am a new resident of colorado springs (going to college here). I race dh and love to freeride. Unfortunately, I don't have a car, or much knowledge of the biking here.

Is there a shuttle that you can pay that goes up pikes peak (I was talking to a guy who said there was one but i cant find any info)

Also, is there any good freeriding close by (yes I know keystone, but I dont have a car at the moment)?

Would anybody be interested in getting together for a ride, or showing me where some good riding is? I can chip in for gas or what not.....

vpfree05

Chimp
May 21, 2006
In a couple of weeks i can ride any time pretty much. Right now i am out on a business trip and will be back around mid Oct. Hopefully the snow will hold off and we can hook up and get some riding in. There is another guy that wants to do some riding also. I have a truck so shuttling is not an issue.
As for riding on pikes peak stay off the Barr Trail way to many hikers and they feel like they own the mountain. I think they get that with the REI membership card. But there are a few options i have found around that area.
As for Freeriding im sure there is just have to find it. I stick to the fast descents with very little ascending.
PM me and we can get together in a few weeks to ride.

dr.nick

Chimp
Oct 14, 2007
Colorado Springs
It would be awesome to get some local "springs" dh/ gravity freeride people together.

I don't currently own a bike that can do freeride, but i'd love to tag-a -long and take sweet pics

dgrif

Monkey
Apr 12, 2006
colo spigs
any of you guys still livin in the springs? I moved here a few months ago and am lookin for dh/fr folks to get up with.. please let me know :cheers:

dgrif

Monkey
Apr 12, 2006
colo spigs