Quantcast

Profile 19mm Ti Spindle

Boxxer

Monkey
Jul 18, 2005
Dirty South
Good, next question. Ive seen yes and no on searches ive done already.

Profile spindle on Deity cranks? I know they are both 19mm 48 spline... Running a euro BB with Deitys 5 3/4 inch spindle a good chain line and equal spacing left to right(so the pedals are the same distance from the ST or DT) doesnt leave much of the spindle engaged in the crank boss. I want to install a 6 inch spindle to help with this.. and figure profile is as good as it gets.

Mr Tiles

I'm a beer snob
Nov 10, 2003
L-town ya'll
fsa makes an equivalent ti spindle for cheaper. check danscomp and ebay. I'm not an expert on deity cranks as I've never owned a set so I can't comment on the spindle compatibility.

don

Turbo Monkey
Nov 8, 2001
Rumson, NJ
fsa makes an equivalent ti spindle for cheaper. check danscomp and ebay. I'm not an expert on deity cranks as I've never owned a set so I can't comment on the spindle compatibility.
I've been running an FSA Ti spindle for close to 2 years without issue on Profiles.

I'd search on mtbr.com on compatibility issues w/ Deity and Profile/FSA spindles. IIRC, Eric from Deity said there might be a minute difference - something about Profile being 3/4" (19.05mm) and Deity exactly 19mm. At the very least send him an email - he responds very quickly and is really personable.

Evil4bc

Turbo Monkey
Jun 17, 2005
Nor-Cal
I've been running an FSA Ti spindle for close to 2 years without issue on Profiles.

I'd search on mtbr.com on compatibility issues w/ Deity and Profile/FSA spindles. IIRC, Eric from Deity said there might be a minute difference - something about Profile being 3/4" (19.05mm) and Deity exactly 19mm. At the very least send him an email - he responds very quickly and is really personable.
If you get the Profile TI spindle for the WTB and other Taiwanese cranks it will work with Deity's , Or get the FSA Ti spindle for the DEITY's and it should fit fine .

Boxxer

Monkey