Quantcast

Riding this weekend...

rideout

Chimp
Sep 15, 2009
Asheville
I am fairly new to the DH/Freeride scene. Are there any places to ride lift accessed trails that are open this weekend in NC? I emailed beech, and they are closed.

drkenan

anti-dentite
Oct 1, 2006
west asheville
Sugar may still be open but you have to ride their 30 minute lift for less than 5 minutes of DH and they only have one trail (though be it a good one). My advice is to plan a trip to Snowshoe or find some people to shuttle with.

bizutch

Delicate CUSTOM flower
Dec 11, 2001
Over your shoulder whispering
I am fairly new to the DH/Freeride scene. Are there any places to ride lift accessed trails that are open this weekend in NC? I emailed beech, and they are closed.
ignore Kenan. He just got back from a trip to Whistler and is a bit on the elitist trip. There's plenty around to shuttle. Someone will chime in and help you out. :thumb:

drkenan

anti-dentite
Oct 1, 2006
west asheville
ignore Kenan. He just got back from a trip to Whistler and is a bit on the elitist trip. There's plenty around to shuttle. Someone will chime in and help you out. :thumb:
How exactly was my post "elitist"? He asked if anyone had lift accessed riding available and I answered him.

Sugar_brad

Monkey
Jun 20, 2009
sugar is closed for the season.we are running the lifts oct 10th and 11th for octoberfest.there are plenty of trails in western nc that are shuttle friendly. we ride every monday in wilson creek. you are more than welcome to join us.

danielsapp414

Monkey
Mar 27, 2005
Boone, NC