stevew

resident influencer
Sep 21, 2001
social distancing.....i have been practicing that for 35 years!:

Last edited:

dan-o

Turbo Monkey
Jun 30, 2004
Temporarily or gonna ride it out there? My family up there is relatively isolated to begin with, I'm not terribly concerned despite their ages.
temporarily.
wifes 50th today and with dance party cancelled we’re just doing an overnight in the woods.

iRider

Turbo Monkey
Apr 5, 2008
Did a gravel ride and passed by a couple of grocery stores when having to cross through towns. Danes have their priorities right, the things people carried out were 24 packs of beer, meat, chips. :cool:
Rode by the local recreation area's parking lot on my way to check how muddy the trails there are. The parking lot was overflowing with people wandering around in groups and waiting in line at the ice cream/beer/snacks booth. Looks like social distancing is only for work places. :confused: :rolleyes:

stoney

Part of the unwashed, middle-American horde
Jul 26, 2006
Colorado
Haley's freestyle comp this am. We both overslept and didn't leave until 6:30 - an hour late. Fresh snow and the highway was empty. 1.5 hours to the mtn. It was fucking creepy. I'd guess 75% of the people here are for the comps. No non-comp families I can tell.

Comp Center is empty. Nobody brought their bags, they go ready at their cars and walked in. Only about half the non-team kids are here; all of Haley's is though.

dan-o

Turbo Monkey
Jun 30, 2004
Maine pike had decent traffic considering there’s not much snow. No skis or sleds in transit.

Cabelas fairly busy.
Freedom Dept had a line at every counter.
A Karen audibly gasped when I dumped an armload of AR mags on checkout counter.

Line at Portland bakery turned out to be just metered entry. Well played bakery.

Toshi

butthole powerwashing evangelist
Oct 23, 2001
Social distancing currently in carwash, by myself.