Quantcast

Selle, you're a fine seat || What a good seat you would be || But my life, my lover, my lady is my taint

Sandwich

Pig my fish!
Staff member
May 23, 2002
borcester rhymes
Looking for the perfect seat (Searching for the perfect seat)
Looking for the perfect seat (Seeking for the perfect seat)
I must get mine (I'm out to get it)
I must get mine (I'm out to get it)

After my recent vasectomy, perineum related numbness has gone up significantly. I believe this is probably temporary, but might last a while. I get a little soreness on the spin bike, but my recent road ride was really pretty painful. I adjusted my saddle down a little out on the road, but it was either too late or not enough. I've been riding that same setup for a couple years, so I have trouble believing that's the problem all of a sudden.

So, I'm looking for more taint-friendly seats. Has anybody experimented with any? It looks like for a minimal investment I can get demo versions of the heavy hitters and once I find one that agrees with free willy, I can invest in one that isn't so ugly. Right now, I'm considering:
Selle SMP Drakon
Cobb Gen 2, Max, Randee, Merica
ISM Adamo
Specialized Power

I am open to other suggestions. A lot of these short nose saddles sound like they might be the ticket, especially if they have a BIG TAINT cutout. Anybody been through anything similar? I ride with pretty thick and comfortable chamois shorts. My guess is that as I do more road biking, I'm getting more flexible and can now spend more time in the drops and leaned forward, and that's pinching my taintular nerve. I don't want to spend big bucks, and I'm apprehensive about a demo program as I simply don't get enough ride time to demo a saddle, return it, demo another one, all within short order. Plus that locks me into buying a $300 saddle from an LBS, and no thanks.

StiHacka

Compensating for something
Jan 4, 2013
In hell. Welcome!
1578920580242.png

Sandwich

Pig my fish!
Staff member
May 23, 2002