Quantcast

Short Term Killswitch Review (and pics)

demo 9

Turbo Monkey
Jan 31, 2007
north jersey
So i got the killswitch in a 23" (last stock of this run)

I figure ill break this into categories, make it easier for everybody, forgive any illiteracy, i am not good at teh bookz.

SetupPretty stiff, 4 inch fork which im sure most of you would call soft for DJ, but certainly not too soft. Rear end pretty stiff(matches the fork) If you were to jump an x factor ramp at a moderate speed and land both tires, you would use 2-3 inches of the travel. The last inch is REALLY stiff, havent touched it yet, and ive tried

Dirt jumping
I found that this was probably the best place for this bike, While it may not be a hardtail, you really cant find a fault with it, i would like to say that i enjoy dirt jumping with this MORE, than on my hardtail, it isnt BETTER, but id say its 90% as efficient. The fun factor (to me) was off the charts. I have it set up pretty stiff, but certainly not as much as it could be, and i can get great pumps.I found that I(me) actually jumped it better than my hardtail. Anybody that has tried a DJ fully and hated it, should really try to get on 1 of these, they really are incredible, and i found that the ways you can jump were more versatile. The little bit of suspension wont absorb any of your pop, nor will it make you fail at pumping. To put this into perspective, our jumps (not pictured) are 8 pumpers, into 3 berms, followed by a step up, 2 hips, a 180 berm(tight as all hell) than another 2 step ups (uphill) I could get the whole line, while some hardtails and bmx'rs struggled. Its not the typical fully fully feel, you will use the first 2 inches, but it has a REALLY stiff platform you will probably not get past unless you have a nice case. Overally, made the jumps smoother and more flowy. This is the best place for the KS that i found.

Street/park