Quantcast

>>>snow bike riders unite<<<

Fast&Smooth

Monkey
Jun 24, 2002
Bothell, WA
So over the past couple winters I've seen various posts and threads by the local snow bikers on here. I say it's time we establish ourselves.

so who, where, what...and when do you guys ride?

also, it was brought up in the stevens snow dh thread that perhaps we could have our own snow bike category for the race. that would be epic, and probably one of the 1st of its kind.

thoughts, comments, questions?

fuzzycatnuts

Monkey
Dec 14, 2005
How cheap could I get a snow bike for, used.

I have been skiing for the last 25 years, but I think it would be fun to ride a snow bike somtime. Maybe someone has a extra one they would let me ride for a day????
I have a pass at snowqulamie....

Liquid10

Monkey
Nov 25, 2004
Bellingham, WA
Isn't there a conversion kit out there for MTBs that replaces the wheels with skis and the cranks with pegs? I'd be interested in that for my old bike:lighten:

Also I heard they rent snowbikes at snoqualmie, is this true???

muddy beast

Turbo Monkey
Nov 26, 2005
oh man I want on now.

I think ima make one out of some old skies and Skateboard trucks I have from my boardn days.
Ive seen it done before.

If I like if, maybe ill try and buy a bike like the one above :-)

Does stevens pass allow ski bikes?

Sep 8, 2004
That looks like a blast. I haven't really tried skiing/snowboarding yet, but that looks like a fun alternative. Is crystal open to it as well, or just snoqualmie?

-James.

muddy beast

Turbo Monkey
Nov 26, 2005
yeah crystal and snoqualmie are according to the site.

I think, having skied all my life...and getting into freestyle skiing, that these bikes would be sick...for 100 bucks id buy one.

Fast&Smooth

Monkey
Jun 24, 2002
Bothell, WA
seeing as how this "sport" if you will, passtime, recreation what ev...is so new, as of now all i know for sure is that snoqualmie and baker allow full access for them.