Quantcast

so i finally hit the big set of jumps

sealclubber

Monkey
Nov 21, 2007
ive been eyeing these jumps up for over 6 years. finally got the balls/stupidity to hit em last week, got some footy tonight of em. id say of the regulars that come to these jumps, only 15 or 20 have hit them

SDH Racing

Monkey
Apr 5, 2006
NE
Nice set, makes you wonder where the NWD guys get the skill/guts to hit the monstrous stuff in the vids.

sealclubber

Monkey
Nov 21, 2007
oh and theres a 3rd jump and a 1/2 done 4th jump that i didnt hit. im still having trouble on the 3rd one, took quite a beating trying to dial it the other day

Cru Jones

Turbo Monkey
Sep 2, 2006
Hell Track
Can I play WestCoastHucker for a minute? I miss that dude around here...

"Ahhhh... it's little baby jumps. How cute."

Just kidding. Nice work. They look pretty long, and video never does jump size any justice.

sealclubber

Monkey
Nov 21, 2007
Can I play WestCoastHucker for a minute? I miss that dude around here...

"Ahhhh... it's little baby jumps. How cute."

Just kidding. Nice work. They look pretty long, and video never does jump size any justice.
lol. me being 6'6" doesnt help either. lips are about 7' each, first jump is around 20', second is like 24'.

after hitting em for a few days im kicking myself in the ass for not doing it sooner. so much more airtime to try out new tricks. up next is suicide no handers, and perfecting tucks.

soon ill be taking my feet off the pedals :shocked:

sealclubber

Monkey
Nov 21, 2007
oh and ps cru. taking wch's spot and talkin smack means if i make my way out there youre takin me for a trip off some real jumps

don

Turbo Monkey
Nov 8, 2001
Rumson, NJ
7x20-24 footers are no joke. Congrats - I'm sure it was killing you to hit them. Looks real smooth in the clips and at height - nice.

I'm an old pussy and perfectly happy in the under 15ft range. 3 kids and a wife at home is my excuse :) But I would love to find a good comfy 20 footer and get it done.

TaRd

Chimp