Quantcast

software info needed

zmtber

Turbo Monkey
Aug 13, 2005
what is a good, decent priced software that allows you to build a website. something simple because this is my first time creating a site.

i know its not in the right area, but more people look at this, so thanks you

zac

Bicyclist

Turbo Monkey
Apr 4, 2004
SB
Word pad for basic HTML stuff.

Dreamweaver for better looking stuff. When coupled with Flash and the rest of the Macromedia suite you can build some cool stuff.

Beast

Turbo Monkey
May 23, 2002
Where the riding is good

H8R

Cranky Pants
Nov 10, 2004
That looks really good. I'm going to start using that soon.
Very easy to work with. A little screwy on some stuff, but it's improving all the time.

The site manager function is teh roxorz.

buildyourown

Turbo Monkey
Feb 9, 2004
South Seattle
Please don't use frontpage. I know it's easy and all but more a more people are using Firfox and lots of Frontpage sites don't work for poo in firefox.

PatBranch

Turbo Monkey
Sep 24, 2004
wine country
html question:

If I put keywords in a section of the html, will that be found with a search engine and the page will be a search result?

binary visions

The voice of reason
Jun 13, 2002
NC
how do you learn how to use this once DL, like build buttons add links ect.

thanks
Seriously, man, go figure it out yourself. We can't hold your hand through an entire learning process of creating webpages.

There are at least sixteen billion sites that assist in webpage creation. Start with Google.

geargrrl

Turbo Monkey
May 2, 2002
pnw -dry side
I'd like to suggest a good book reference too. I have taught myself a lot with "HTML for the World Wide Web" by Liz Castro, Peachtree Press.
A good reference book that is easy to use in invaluable for certain things.

H8R

Cranky Pants
Nov 10, 2004
how do you learn how to use this once DL, like build buttons add links ect.

thanks