Quantcast

Southeast Downhill Races

KleinGuy

Chimp
Mar 5, 2010
Guyton, GA
I am just getting into the DH world. I've been reading all over the internet and I think I've confused myself more. Are there any upcoming races for the rest of this year in the southeast area? Particularly GA, NC and SC? I live in Savannah which is horrible for everything except road riding, ha. Thanks!

rocketmatt17

Monkey
Sep 10, 2007
There are a bunch of races in this area. Just do search in this forum and you get what your looking for

Trilliamiano

Monkey
Oct 7, 2007
Boone, NC
Dirty Bird Race Productions (an upstart grassroots company of 4 college friends) will be hosting three downhill races this summer/fall at Hawksnest resort in Seven Devils, NC. Seven devils is about 15 min. from boone right off highway 105. For more info on how to get to the resort you can google maps Hawksnest Ski Resort (though they don't ski there anymore).

About the Races...
All race weekends are Saturday/Sunday events, with Saturday being a practice day and Sunday consisting of a short morning practice and racing.
Race#1 June 5th-6th
Race #2 August 21st-22nd
Hawk-o-ween October 30th-31st
Hawk-o-ween is a fun filled costume race that rewards riders with a time bonus for racing in a costume of their choice.

Each race will feature new unique courses and the second race will feature a brand new PRO track and new sections for the amateur classes as well.

Entry fee will be $45 for each race. This could possibly be the most fun $45 you've ever spent. Over the course of 2days you will have access to over 8 1/2 hours of shuttled practice time on a course that features 14 rad berms, roots, off camber, open high speed sections, jumps, rocks and all kinds of flow. We shuttle riders in two sweet 35ft Uhaul trucks.

For more info on the races you can visit www.dirtybirddh.com
or you can find us on Facebook as Dirty Bird Race Productions