Quantcast

Specialized -- fair traiding???

DerJoop

Chimp
Mar 19, 2004
Germany, Ruhrpott
Hi all,

I am from Germany. Sorry for my bad english, I hope I have posted this at the right topic?!

Here my problem:

I ride the Specialized Big Hit Expert, bought in may 03. I am not a pro, I go out for freeride only at the weekend, mostly one day a week.

Now its 3 month ago, my technican noticed that my ?????? (oh damn, dont know the english word for it - the pice of frame, where the fork comes through, the part for the headset, you know?) is ?deflected?, so you can take off the case of the headset by hand. Normaly you cant do that, you need tools for it. Even to install a new case, you can press it in by hand, without power or problems.

He is a certified Specialized dealer and said to me that this is the first time he ever has seen it. It cant be (normaly)!!!

After a phone call with Specialized in Netherland, Specialized is nobly to send my the new frame 04, but I have to pay 50% (450,- euro) of the price!!

It cant be, or am I wrong?

The frame is only one year old, I remember the garanty of more than 9 month!!

They say I would have used it in a wrong may. HAHAHHA, how to use a dh bike in a wrong way?! I do not drop off houses or 6 meters!

The headset which is installed is the headset which comes with the bike, I never changed it. If Specialized isnt able to built bike which you can ride in a normal way, the should think about their commercial.

I am very disappointed, because I have to pay 450,- euro for the frame but I dont have it, so I have to quit biking because of the fair traiding of Specialized!!!!

Please dont misunderstand me, I like it much (thats why I ride one), I would buy it again (if I had the money) and I would say every friend that its the best bike I ever rocked, but it seems, they are not interessed in that.

I hope you can help me, perhaps Specialized USA can help me?!

Would be great if you can post your meaning.

Best wishes

Connor